Reviews & Recommendations


We moved to the Wilmington, North Carolina area from Maryland. We did not know Russ before we decided to look for real estate in NC. Actually, we did not know any REALTOR® in NC. We looked online and were fortunate to find Russ. He was quick to understand our needs and only showed us properties that met those needs. He was also quick to prove his knowledge about the real estate market for the area he serves. He did not waste our time as we drove from Maryland periodically for a very short hotel stay in NC to preview homes with him. Even though we did our own online research of homes, he was able to successfully find other neighborhoods that he thought would appeal to us. From the time we first met Russ through closing, he was professional, thought outside the box and was attentive. Ultimately, with Russ' help, we found our perfect home. 11/01/2017 – Frank & Anita M. Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Leland, NC.

Russ May inspired confidence throughout the process with masterful command of every aspect, and made us sure our needs mattered to him. I'll engage him again for my next real estate transaction. 01/24/2017 – Keith & Sally A. Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Wilmington, NC.

Russ is a consummate professional and has great knowledge of the Wilmington real estate market. He is extremely responsive and went above and beyond to show us numerous homes and advise us during the home purchase negotiations. Russ made what can be a stressful process go very smoothly. Thank you Russ!! 01/23/2017 - Eric & Janet R. Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Wilmington, NC.

Russ is knowledgeable and patient. He listened carefully to our requirements for our new home and presented several different communities. With the help of Russ, we found a community and builder and have built our dream home. We relocated from Virginia, so during the building process, Russ sent pictures and continued to support us with the process. We could not have been happier with the professionalism and support Russ provided. We highly recommend him. 01/17/2017 – Chuck & Michelle S. Bought a home in 2016 in Leland, NC 28451.

I listed my home with Russ in July 2016 and received 3 offers within 48 hours. Because Russ was so knowledgeable and helpful, my closing was within 30 days. He is totally trustworthy, professional, thorough and always had my best interests in mind. This was especially helpful to me because, at the time, I was living in New Jersey and my home was in North Carolina. Russ puts his clients first and if you want an agent that knows the area, you can count on him. 01/16/2017 – Doris R. Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Wilmington, NC.

I have listed three properties over the past 10 years with Russ, the most recent my primary residence. In every case Russ provided professional, friendly, and effective service. I have referred Russ to acquaintances in the past and have gotten only praise for the service he provided to them. 01/12/2017 – Jim Q. Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Wilmington, NC.

After having my property on the market for over a year, I contracted with Russ May through a referral from a friend. Russ adjusted the price to a more realistic level, took new photos and within a short time I had a buyer. I ended up getting more for the unit than any other sale. I could not be happier with his professionalism and easy going manner. I would highly recommend him. He is an excellent photographer also. 01/09/2017 – Charlie J. Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Wilmington, NC.

MORE REVIEWS